BLOOD EAGLE Offer Kill Your Tyrants EP For Free Download

Hot Flashes

Posted on Tuesday, December 24, 2013 at 10:00:34 EST

BLOOD EAGLE - the new Copenhagen, Denmark-based death/grind act featuring past and present members of VOLBEAT, MNEMIC, HATESPHERE, RAUNCHY, and ILLDISPOSED - have released their Kill Your Tyrants EP for free download, as a Xmas gift to fans.

For directions on getting your download, head to this location.

'Death Sub Zero' video:

'Kill Your Tyrants' video:

The band name fits the band's Scandinavian roots and sound rather well. The meaning... the "Blood Eagle" was a method of torture and execution in Nordic mythology, performed by cutting the ribs of the victim by the spine, breaking the ribs so they resembled blood-stained wings, and pulling the lungs out through the wounds in the victim's back.

Blood Eagle lineup:

Michael Olsson - Vocals
Mircea Gabriel Eftemie - Guitars (Mnemic)
Franz Hellboss - Guitars (ex-Volbeat, Illdisposed)
Mikael Ehlert - Bass (ex-Hatesphere)
Morten Toft Hansen - Drums (ex-Hatesphere, Raunchy)

More on Blood Eagle at Facebook.