DEMONICAL - North American Release Date Confirmed For Darkness Unbound Album

Hot Flashes

Posted on Wednesday, October 09, 2013 at 13:56:21 EST

Swedish death metallers DEMONICAL released their fourth full-length album, Darkness Unbound, on September 20th via Cyclone Empire in Europe. The album will now see a North American release on November 12th via Metal Blade.

Says the band: "Darkness Unbound is clearly our most sinister, vicious and dark work up to date. We are confident that Darkness Unbound will be an important milestone not only for us as a band but also an album that will have a certain impact on the current death metal scene and especially the Swedish old-school wave."

Darkness Unbound tracklisting:

'Darkness Unbound'
'The Order'
'An Endless Celebration'
'Contempt And Conquest'
'King Of All'
'The Healing Control'
'Hellfire Empire'
'Words Are Death'
'The Great Praise'
'World Beyond' (Kreator cover) *
'Burned Alive' (re-recording) **

* bonus track on the limited digi-CD and LP
** bonus track on the limited digi-CD

'The Order' lyric video:

Demonical are out on their Darkness Unbound Tour 2013. Together with their comrades in DAEMONICUS, GROTESKH, SPASMODIC, and HAILSTONE, they are ready to spread havoc over the European continent and bring you one step closer to death and decay.

Darkness Unbound Part One with Daemonicus and Groteskh:

9 - Paris, France - Le Klub
10 - Karlsruhe, Germany - AKK
11 - Aalen, Germany - Rock It
12 - Olten, Switzerland - Provisorium 8
13 - Milano, Italy - Barrios

Part two with Spasmodic and Hailstone:

16 - Firenze, Italy - Circus Club
18 - Budapest, Hungary - Rocktogon
19 - Cluj-Napoca, Romania - Irish & Music Pub
20 - Bucharest, Romania - Club Fabrica
21 - Brasov, Romania - Club Subsol
22 - Banska Bystria, Slovakia - Tirish Pub
23 - Bielsko-Biala, Poland - Rudeboy
24 - Ostrava, Czech Republic - Barrak Club
25 - Pilsen, Czech Republic - Phantoms Of Pilsen Festival
26 - Leipzig, Germany - Hellraiser
27 - Berlin, Germany - K17 (with special guests OCTOBER TIDE)

Demonical's new lineup is pictured below courtesy of Eva Lammi.

From left to right:

Daniel Gustavsson - guitars
Johan Haglund - guitars
Sverker Widgren - vocals
Ämir Batar - drums
Martin Schulman - bass

For more info visit Facebook.