NAMI Resigns With Year Of The Sun Records For New Album

Hot Flashes

Posted on Wednesday, October 02, 2013 at 17:32:14 EST

Year Of The Sun Records has announced that NAMI has resigned with the label and is set to release their new album in November. Nami will release their sophomore album The Eternal Light Of The Unconscious Mind on November 4th.

The nine track album was mixed and mastered by legendary producer Jens Bogren (OPETH, DEVIN TOWNSEND, AMON AMARTH). "When I first heard Nami, I was blown away by the strength and maturity from this young act," states Bogren. "This new album beats the previous one, which is still the best hidden secret of 2011."

"We're very excited to have Nami back with Year Of The Sun Records," states label owner C.F. Benner. "We couldn't be more impressed with the band's sophomore album and we're very honored to have the privilege to release it. This will be one of the best records that we've ever released and we can't wait for music fans everywhere to hear it."

Check out the first studio report where band talk about their evolution as musicians since the release of debut album below:

Six-minute teaser featuring samples of songs on the album:

The Eternal Light Of The Unconscious Mind features the contributions of THE OCEAN’s Loïc Rossetti and PERSEFONE’s Carlos Lozano and Marc Martins on some tracks and is scheduled for release on November 4th in Europe via Graviton Music Services and in Canada via Year of the Sun.

The Eternal Light Of The Unconscious Mind tracklisting:

‘The Beholders’
‘Silent Mouth’
‘Hunter’s Dormancy’
‘The Animal And The Golden Throne’
‘Bless Of Faintness’
‘Hope In Faintness’
‘Crimson Sky’
‘The Dream Eater’

Album teaser:

For more info visit