MYSTIC PROPHECY Premier Video For 'To Hell And Back'

Hot Flashes

Posted on Thursday, September 26, 2013 at 09:00:41 EST

German metallers MYSTIC PROPHECY have released another video from their upcoming album, Killhammer, due on September 27th as jewel case, limited edition A5 digipak with a bonus live DVD, as well as limited vinyl LP in gatefold cover, via Massacre Records.

Check out the clip for 'To Hell And Back' below:

Killhammer was recorded at the Prophecy and Music Factory Studios with singer R.D. Liapakis once again sitting in the producer's chair. Fredrik Nordström (HAMMERFALL, IN FLAMES, ARCH ENEMY) is responsible for the mix at the Studio Fredman in Sweden.

The album's cover artwork was created by Uwe Jarling:

Killhammer tracklisting:

'Armies Of Hell'
'To Hell And Back'
'Kill The Beast'
'Hate Black'
'Children Of The Damned'
'300 In Blood'
'Angels Of Fire'
'Warriors Of The Northern Seas'
'Set The World On Fire'
'Crazy Train' (OZZY OSBOURNE cover)


R.D. Liapakis comments on the album as follows: "After 12 years and seven albums we are ready to release our 8th album. Killhammer will be a metal masterpiece with a wall of sound, loud guitars straight in your face and without compromises!"

Mystic Prophecy lineup:

Roberto Dimitri Liapakis - vocals
Markus Pohl - rhythm guitar
Constantine - lead guitar
Connie Andreszka - bass
Tyronne Silva - drums

In October Mystic Prophecy will open for MASTERPLAN on their Novum Initium Tour 2013.

More on Mystic Prophecy at this location.