SWORN IN Premiere Lyric Video ‘Hypocrisy’

Hot Flashes

Posted on Wednesday, July 31, 2013 at 17:03:21 EST

SWORN IN has premiered the lyric video for ‘Hypocrisy’, which comes from their upcoming debut album The Death Card. The video places the lyrics overtop of static-y images of people bound and gagged, abused and terrified.

Vocalist Tyler Dennen explains: “This song is for every single person who has ever been fucked over by somebody in a position of power, and watched their world fall apart.”

The Death Card tracklisting:
‘Dead Soul’
‘A Song For The Nameless’
‘Snake Eyes’
‘Three Cheers’
‘Bitter Blood’
‘Return (Heartless)’

Sworn In tour dates with OCEANO, ADESTRIA, and REFLECTIONS

19 – Burnsville, MN – The Garage
20 – Milwaukee, WI – The Mirimar Theatre
21 – Fort Wayne, IN – Sunset Hall
22 – Detroit, MI – The Shelter
23 – Utica, NY – Columbia Place
24 – Hartford, CT – Webster Underground
25 – Poughkeepsie, NY – The Loft
26 – Allentown, PA – Crocodile Rock
27 – Richmond, VA – Kingdom
29 – Douglasville, GA – The 7 Avenue
30 – Louisville, KY – The Vernon Club
31 – Indianapolis, IN – Emerson Theater

Live video of ‘A Song For The Nameless’: