GLAMOUR OF THE KILL To Release Savages Album In September; Lyric Video For First Single 'Break' Streaming

Hot Flashes

Posted on Tuesday, July 16, 2013 at 13:33:00 EST

England's GLAMOUR OF THE KILL have announced their brand new album, entitled Savages. Produced by Joey Sturgis (ASKING ALEXANDRIA) the brand new effort will be released on September 24th in North America via eOne Music, September 20th in Germany and September 23rd in Europe and the UK via SPV.

The band has released the first single, 'Break', featuring VAMPIRES EVERYWHERE lead singer Michael Vampire. Watch the lyric video for the single below:

Frontman Davey Richmond weighs in with a comment on what fans can expect from Savages: "This is a very exciting time for us as we can finally expose the finished product of something that has been over two years in the making. With this new album we feel like we have finally found our sound. We decided to take everything we do best to the next level with this album and really tested our abilities both in playing and songwriting. It's now time to unleash a new chapter of Glamour Of The Kill upon the world!"

The band now have their sights set on the world beyond their native England, with the strength of their homeland fan base securely supporting them. British invasions from THE BEATLES to OASIS to IRON MAIDEN have come in waves and GOTK are ready to seize their opportunity.

“We started a band because this is what we love to do,” Davey concludes. “You get to do what you love and have thousands of other people enjoy it with you. I couldn’t ask for anything more. As long as we love what we are doing, we are going to take it as far as we can.”


Chris Gomerson (guitars, backing vocals)
Mike Kingswood (guitars, backing vocals)
Davey Richmond (lead vocals, bass)
Ben Thomson (drums, backing vocals)