AVENGED SEVENFOLD Stream Hail To The King Title Track; Album Tracklisting Revealed; Band To Tour With DEFTONES, GHOST

Hot Flashes

Posted on Monday, July 15, 2013 at 15:26:00 EST

AVENGED SEVENFOLD are streaming the title track from their upcoming new album, Hail To The King. The band's sixth studio album will be out on August 27th via Warner Bros. Records.

Produced by Mike Elizondo, Hail To The King is the follow up to the band's 2010 release, Nightmare, which debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 Album Chart, Hard Rock Chart and Digital Chart.

Hail To The King tracklisting:

'Shepherd Of Fire'
'Hail To The King'
'Doing Time'
'This Means War'
'Crimson Day'
'Coming Home'
'Acid Rain'

Complete pre-order information at this location.

In other news, Avenged Sevenfold will be heading out on their Hail To The King tour, with support from DEFTONES and GHOST B.C.

Dates and cities (venues TBA) are:

3 - Chicago, IL
5 - Indianapolis, IN
6 - Cincinnati, OH
8 - Baltimore, MD
9 - Boston, MA
12 - Bloomington, IL
13 - Detroit, MI
15 - Atlanta, GA
16 - Orlando, FL
18 - Houston, TX
19 - Dallas, TX
20 - San Antonio, TX
22 - Omaha, NE
23 - Oklahoma City, OK
26 - Las Vegas, NV

August 26th, one day before the release of Hail To The King, Avenged Sevenfold will play a free show for their fans at the Hollywood Palladium. The show is a special thank you to their fans and for fans to celebrate the release of the new album with the band. Stay tuned for entry details, which will be revealed in the coming weeks.