Original CHASTAIN Reforms

Hot Flashes

Posted on Thursday, July 11, 2013 at 15:18:52 EST

Guitarist David T. Chastain and vocalist Leather Leone have reformed the original CHASTAIN. David and Leather have been writing material since January and have solidified the tracks for the new Cd. Also back in the saddle is original bassist Mike Skimmerhorn. The drum tracks were recently recorded by Stian Kristoffersen (PAGAN'S MIND, FIREWIND) as original drummer Fred Coury is still touring with CINDERELLA.

The Leather-fronted Chastain recorded five critically acclaimed CDs in the mid to late '80s: '85's Mystery of Illusion, '86's Ruler Of The Wasteland, '87's The 7th Of Never, '88's The Voice Of The Cult, '90's For Those Who Dare. After the For Those Who Dare tour, David and Leather amicably went their separate ways but kept in touch over the years. Leather decided to reenter the 'metal wars' and released the SLEDGE LEATHER PROJECT Imagine Me Alive CD in 2012. SLP also played the prestigious Keep It True Festival in Germany.

Of the new reformed Chastain David states: "We are trying to write and record music that is expected of us but with some modern twists and turns. We demoed up 20 tracks and it was difficult to leave any of the them off the CD. Stian did an amazing job with the drum tracks and his performance is probably the best drumming on any Chastain release to date. We have been in no rush as we wanted to make sure everything would live up to our past releases, but at this point we are in the home stretch."