DEADLOCK - The Arsonist Album Preview Streaming; German Release Show Announced

Hot Flashes

Posted on Thursday, July 04, 2013 at 10:11:22 EST

German melodic death metallers DEADLOCK will release their new album, The Arsonist, on July 26th via Napalm Records.

Besides guitarist Sebastian Reichl, Benny Richter (CALIBAN, MOONSPELL) took his place behind the mixing console. The pounding fundament of the drums was laid down at the Chemical Burn Studios with Alexander Dietz (HEAVEN SHALL BURN) at the helm. Eike Fresse (CALLEJON, OOMPH!, GAMMA RAY) mixed the new songs at the Hammer Studios in Hamburg. Finishing and mastering touches were provided by Olman Viper (Caliban, EMIL BULLS, ZSK) at the Hertzwerk Studios. The remarkable artwork was created by Niklas Sundin (DARK TRANQUILITY).


'The Great Pretender'
'I'm Gone'
'Dead City Sleepers'
'The Arsonist'
'Darkness Divine'
'As We Come Undone'
'The Final Storm'
'Small Town Boy' (BRONSKI BEAT Cover)
'My Pain'
'Dead City Sleepers' (Erode Remix)(Bonus Track)
'As We Come Undone' (Philip Abbas Remix) (Bonus Track)

Audio samples:

'Dead City Sleepers' lyric video:

Album trailer:

Deadlock will perform an exclusive show at this years Traffic Jam Festival, on July 26 in Dieburg, Germany, to present their new album to the world. The set will contain older songs as well as a special anthem selection of The Arsonist.

Deadlock lineup:

Sabine Scherer - Vocals
John Gahlert - Vocals
Tobias Graf - Drums
Ferdinand Rewicki - Guitar
Sebastian Reichl - Guitar

More on Deadlock at this location.