IMPRECATION Release Debut Full-Length Album Satanae Tenebris Infinita

Hot Flashes

Posted on Tuesday, June 25, 2013 at 19:26:19 EST

IMPRECATION have released their first full-length, Satanae Tenebris Infinita, out now on Dark Descent Records.

Satanae Tenebris Infinita is being released on CD and vinyl formats to stores and distros worldwide and can be purchased directly through the label at with digital downloads available on Bandcamp.

Hailing from Texas, Imprecation have been firmly entrenched in death metal's underground since their inception in 1991. The early '90s saw the band release a couple of acclaimed demos and an EP (Drowned Records) followed by a compilation of material in 1995 titled Theurgia Goetia Summa on Repulse Records (later reissued several times). Not long after this essential death metal compilation, the band went on hiatus until its resurrection in 2009. Cited as highly influential by many death metal bands today, Imprecation's debut full-length, Satanae Tenebris Infinita is Imprecation in top form. Satanae Tenebris Infinita is definitely not a departure from Imprecation's earlier style but a continuation of the destiny that was interrupted due to the band's break back in 1998. The album is 40 minutes of pure, unadulterated death metal the way it was meant to be played complete with cover art from long-time ally, Mr. Chris Moyen (ABOMINANT, INCANTATION).
Check out the tracks ‘Blood Dominion’ and ‘From Beyond The Fiery Temples’ below:

Satanae Tenebris Infinita tracklisting:
‘Blood Dominion’
‘From Beyond The Fiery Temples’
‘Hosanna Ex Inferis’
‘The Coils Of Eden’
‘Chapel Of Rotting Flesh’
‘Rancid Blood On Blackened Thorns’
‘Of The Black Earth’

Imprecation is:
Ruben Elizondo (drums, keyboards)
Dave Herrera (vocals)
Danny Hiller (guitar)
Milton Luna (guitar)
David Ramirez (bass)