TRANSATLANTIC - New Album To Feature Bonus Disc With Eight Cover Songs

Hot Flashes

Posted on Friday, May 31, 2013 at 02:13:47 EST

Drummer Mike Portnoy (ADRENALINE MOB, ex-DREAM THEATER) has issued the following update on the forthcoming TRANSATLANTIC album, also featuring Neal Morse (vocals/ex-SPOCK'S BEARD), Roine Stolte (guitars/THE FLOWER KINGS) and Pete Trewavas (bass/MARILLION).

"The TA4 Sessions went splendidly fantastic! (I think I've been hanging around Pete too much these past weeks...haha!). I won't disclose any details, but I will say the album is about 75 mins long and has five songs (2 Epics and 3 'normal' length), and we also recorded eight covers for a bonus disc as well!

Release is expected for the beginning of 2014. More info to come later in the year..."

Watch for updates on the new Transatlantic album via their offcial Facebook page here.