SCORPION CHILD Upload Second Video Trailer

Hot Flashes

Posted on Monday, May 13, 2013 at 09:30:13 EST

Austin, Texas-based classic rockers SCORPION CHILD have released the second part of their video trailer series, entitled Meeting Scorpion Child, in which the band talks about touring and stage presence. Watch below:

In the first episode, the band introduces themselves and talks their musical influences. Check it out below:

Scorpion Child recently revealed the artwork and complete tracklisting for their forthcoming self-titled album. Scorpion Child will be released June 21st via Nuclear Blast. Produced and arranged by Chris “Frenchie” Smith (THE ANSWER, ...AND YOU WILL KNOW US BY THE TRAIL OF DEAD, THE TOADIES, DAX RIGGS), the self-titled album was recorded using analog recording technology.

Limited CD digipack, vinyl, digital download versions of Scorpion Child include the following songs:

'Kings Highway'
'Polygon Of Eyes'
'The Secret Spot'
'Salvation Slave'
'In The Arms Of Ecstasy'
'Red Blood (The River Flows)'

Bonus track:
'Keep Goin’' (LUCIFER'S FRIEND cover)
'Lover's Leap' (iTunes version only)

Check out the lyric video for ‘Polygon Of Eyes’ below:

Scorpion Child will be playing seven headlining shows surrounding their festival appearances at Rock On The Range in Columbus, Ohio on May 18th and Rocklahoma 2013 in Oklahoma on May 26th.

Dates are:

14 - Dallas, TX - Three Links
15 - Little Rock, AR - Juanita’s
17 - Nashville, TN - The End
18 - Columbus, OH - Rock On The Range Festival
21 - Columbia, MO - Blue Note
22 - Chicago, IL - Double Door
23 - Memphis, TN - Hi-Tone
24 - Lexington, KY - Busters
26 - Pryor, OK - Rocklahoma Festival

Scorpion Child is:
Aryn Jonathan Black - vocals
Chris Cowart - lead guitar
Tom Frank - rhythm guitar
Shaun Avants - bass
Shawn Alvear - drums

For ticket information and updates visit Facebook.