CARCASS Ink Deal For New Album

Hot Flashes

Posted on Sunday, May 12, 2013 at 17:07:13 EST

Legendary UK extremists CARCASS have issued the following brief and teasing update:

"Did we not tell you? We signed a deal for the new album last Thursday for the World (excluding Japan). Can you guess which label it might have been with?"

Carcass's first album in 17 years called Surgical Steel was recently mixed by Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, ACCEPT, EXODUS, ARCH ENEMY). The follow-up to 1996's Swansong will feature 15 new songs as follows:

'The Master Butcher’s Apron'
'The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills'
'A Congealed Clot Of Blood'
'A Wraith In The Apparatus'
'316l Grade Surgical Steel'
'Cadaver Pouch Conveyor System'
'Captive Bolt Pistol'
'Intensive Battery Brooding'
'None Compliance To Astm F899-12 Standard'
'Mount Of Execution'
'1985/Thrasher’s Abattoir'
'Unfit For Human Consumption'
'Livestock Marketplace'

Carcass recently unveiled the first new official photo of the current band line-up: Bill Steer (guitar), Jeff Walker (bass, vocals), Dan Wilding (drums - ABORTED, HEAVEN SHALL BURN) and Ben Ash (guitar - PIG IRON, DESOLATION, LIQUEFIED SKELETON). Check out the photo, courtesy of Adrian Erlandsson/ Murder Mile Studios below:

Catch Carcass live at the following shows:

24 - Maryland Deathfest - Baltimore, MD

2 - Damnation Fest - Leeds, UK