Click Here
To Launch Audio Player

» click here to listen «

'Erased By The Dark'
» click here to listen «

'The Heart (Save Me)'
» click here to listen «

» click here to listen «

Select Latest News By...
1 - 10 of 1448 Found!
Next >>


COFFINS Reveal New Album Details; Trailer Posted

Hot Flashes

Posted on Thursday, May 02, 2013 at 16:44:22 EST

The fourth album from Japan’s death/doom metal kings COFFINS will finally arrive this summer in the form of The Fleshland, the band’s maiden LP under the banner of Relapse Records.

The Fleshland will be the first proper studio album from Coffins since their commended Buried Death album, released by 20 Buck Spin in 2008, undoubtedly making it one of the most awaited death/doom albums of 2013. Recorded late 2012/early 2013 at Tokyo’s Noise Room Studio with engineer Shigenori Kobayashi, and produced by Bungo Uchino and the rest of Coffins, The Fleshland shows the revamped and expanded band lineup smashing down everything in their path, having upped the lineup from a trio to a quartet with a new drummer and full-time vocalist since Buried Death. Nine grisly numbers thunder with the unbeatable mid-paced Coffins stomp, laying down over forty-five minutes of bruising low-end sludge-infiltrated, plodding doom with possibly the best production values in the band’s meaty catalog of carnage.

Relapse will roll out The Fleshland via CD, download and mammoth 2xLP, the bloodsoaked opus now locked for a North American release date of July 9th. In addition, a deluxe black and white artwork edition on 2xLP, Cassette and CD will be made available only via Relapse direct.

The album’s cover art, created once again by Chris Moyen, can be seen below:

The Fleshland tracklisting:

'Here Comes Perdition'
'The Colossal Hole'
'No Saviour'
'The Vacant Pale Vessel'
'Rotten Disciples'
'The Unhallowed Tide'

Check out an album trailer below:

Coffins lineup:

Bungo Uchino - guitars/vocals
Takuya Koreeda - bass/vocals
Ryo Yamada - vocals
Satoshi Hikida - drums

More on Coffins at this location.