BLACK SABBATH - Best Buy To Release 13 With Exclusive Bonus Track

Hot Flashes

Posted on Wednesday, May 01, 2013 at 07:37:18 EST

According to BLACK SABBATH Online, North American retailer Best Buy will be stocking an exclusive version of 13 featuring the bonus track 'Naïveté in Black'.

Black Sabbath continue to roll out new music while they are out on the road - the latest airing of a 13 album track is the bonus tune 'Methademic', which can be heard live from Melbourne, Australia at Rod Laver Arena:

Black Sabbath's first album in 35 years to feature singer Ozzy Osbourne, bassist Geezer Butler, and guitarist Tony Iommi (along with RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE drummer Brad Wilk) was recorded primarily in Los Angeles and was produced by Rick Rubin (SLAYER, METALLICA). The album will be released by Vertigo (worldwide) and Vertigo/Republic in North America on June 13th.

13 clocks in at nearly 60 minutes and features the following tracks:

'End Of The Beginning' (8:07)
'God Is Dead?' (8:54)
'Loner' (5:06)
'Zeitgeist' (4:28)
'Age of Reason' (7:02)
'Live Forever' (4:49)
'Damaged Soul' (7:43)
'Dear Father' (7:06)

Black Sabbath's new single, 'God Is Dead?', can be heard streaming below:

Click below to hear the live version of 'End Of The Beginning':

13 is available for pre-order on a variety of formats via

Options include:

- Standard CD album

- Deluxe double CD album in a deluxe soft-pack (includes a second disc of exclusive bonus audio material) as follows:

'End Of The Beginning' (8:07)
'God Is Dead?' (8:54)
'Loner' (5:06)
'Zeitgeist' (4:28)
'Age Of Reason' (7:02)
'Live Forever' (4:49)
'Damaged Soul' (7:43)
'Dear Father' (7:06)
'Methademic' (6:00)
'Peace of Mind' (3:43)
'Pariah' (5:35)

- Vinyl: a 12” heavyweight (180g) vinyl album in a gatefold sleeve

- Super Deluxe Box Set: a Limited edition 12” clamshell box set which contains: Deluxe double CD album, 12” heavyweight (180g) vinyl album in a gatefold sleeve, Exclusive DVD containing Black Sabbath--The Re-union documentary, plus 5 behind-the-scenes videos, Download card containing exclusive track by track interview with Black Sabbath, 13 exclusive photographic prints and hand written album lyrics.

Black Sabbath have now confirmed a full 20-city North American trek. Launching July 25th in Houston, TX, the tour will include shows in Philadelphia, Boston, Tinley Park (Chicago), San Francisco and other major markets, along with the previously announced stops in Holmdel, NJ (NY-area), Los Angeles, Seattle and Toronto.

Tickets for the newly announced dates will go on sale starting Friday, May 3rd at and Beginning today, fans can visit this location to RSVP for early access to presale tickets available Thursday, May 2nd. VIP Packages are also available at

Tour dates:

25 - Houston, TX - Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
27 - Austin, TX - Frank Erwin Center
29 - Tampa, FL - Live Nation Amphitheatre
31 - W. Palm Beach, FL - Cruzan Amphitheatre

2 - Bristow, VA - Jiffy Lube Live
4 - Holmdel, NJ - PNC Bank Arts Center
6 - Detroit, MI - DTE Energy Music Theatre
8 - Uncasville, CT - Mohegan Sun Arena
10 - Philadelphia, PA - Wells Fargo Center
12 - Boston, MA - Comcast Center
14 - Toronto, ON - Air Canada Centre
16 - Tinley Park, IL - First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
18 - Indianapolis, IN - Klipsch Music Center
22 - Vancouver, BC - Rogers Arena
24 - Seattle, WA - Gorge Amphitheatre
26 - San Francisco, CA - Shoreline Amphitheatre at Mountain View
28 - Irvine, CA - Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
30 - Phoenix, AZ - US Airways Center

1 - Las Vegas, NV - MGM Grand Garden Arena
3 - Los Angeles, CA - Los Angeles Sports Arena