NOISEM – Title Track Of New Album Debuts

Hot Flashes

Posted on Tuesday, April 30, 2013 at 18:53:12 EST

Agony Defined, the debut LP from Baltimore-based thrash division NOISEM - formerly known as NECROPSY - is set to break loose on June 11th via A389 Recordings.

A press release describes the album: “The riot-inducing whiplash of the album boasts high-octane death/thrash with a filthy and crispy delivery, unloading nine tracks in under twenty-six minutes, every attack surging with massive divebomb guitar solos and punishing beats.”

NPR, National Public Radio, has offered to bring a new Noisem track to the masses, and today the rasping, bludgeoning title and closing track to Agony Defined has been featured as the Viking’s Choice in this week’s All Things Considered podcast.

Check out the track at NPR.

Agony Defined tracklisting:

‘Voices In The Morgue’
‘Birthing The Bestial’
‘Desire And Disgust’
‘Rotten Remains’
‘Split From The Inside Out’
‘Chronic Dementia’
‘Agony Defined’

A389 will release Noisem’s Agony Defined on CD, LP and digital download on June 11th; fans of AUDIOPAIN, HAVOK, TOXIC HOLOCAUST and the originators/masters of the style will not be disappointed, and all nonbelievers will be extinguished.
Coinciding with the album’s release, Noisem has been confirmed to annihilate the masses of extreme music fans invading their turf for Maryland Deathfest 2013, set to storm the stage opening night, Thursday, May 23rd alongside ABIGAIL, BOLT THROWER, COBALT and more. The band has also been confirmed to take part in the upcoming installment of the Scion Rock Fest in Memphis, Tennessee on June 1st. Additional tour news will be announced in the coming weeks.

For more info on Noisem visit Bandcamp.