FINNTROLL Posts New Track ‘Mordminnen’ Online; Announce Album Release Shows

Hot Flashes

Posted on Friday, March 22, 2013 at 14:02:51 EST

Finnish folk metal mongers have posted a new track from their upcoming album, Blodsvept. Check out the track ‘Mordminnen’ below:

Blodsvept will be released in Europe on March 25th and in North America on April 2nd, via Century Media Records. The album was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki while mastering duties were handled by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios. Henri 'Trollhorn' Sorvali and the band produced the album themselves, the album artwork was handled by the band's own guitar player, Samuli 'Skyrmer' Ponsimaa.

Blodsvept tracklisting:

'Ett Folk Förbannat'
'När Jättar Marschera'
'Rösets Kung'
'Skövlarens Död'
'Tva Ormar'

The band has also announced some release shows that will feature extended set-lists. More details will be revealed shortly.

8 - Berlin, Germany - K17
9 - Vosselaar, Belgium - Biebob
10 - Dordrecht, Netherlands - Bibelot
11 - Cologne, Germany - Live Music Hall
12 - Paris, France - La Machine Du Moulin Rouge
13 - London, UK - Underground

Check out an album teaser trailer below:

The album’s title track is streaming below:

Finntroll, who were recently confirmed for Germany’s Summer Breeze Open Air - which will take place from August 15th - 17th at its usual location in Dinkelsbühl, have announced three more European festival appearances for summer 2013. Their schedule can be viewed below:

20 - Jaworzno, Poland - Metalfest Poland
22 - Clisson, France - Hellfest

13 - Ballenstedt, Germany - Rock Harz Festival

15-17 - Dinkelsbühl, Germany - Summer Breeze

For more info visit Facebook.