CHURCHBURN Release Self-Titled Debut EP

Life in Black

Posted on Sunday, March 17, 2013 at 15:57:31 EST

CHURCHBURN the new musical collaboration between two of the undergrounds masters of misery. Dave Suzuki, best known for his mesmerizing guitar work and brutal drumming in VITAL REMAINS and Ray McCaffrey, who carved out sonic drum patterns for SIN OF ANGELS and GRIEF has announced the release of their self tilted three song debut EP, witch is available via their official Bandcamp page.

"Churchburn is very different from Vital Remains," said Suzuki. "Ray and I wanted to do something slow and heavy...just something pummelling to the listener."

According to a press release, Suzuki and McCaffrey have set out to share with the world their love of the riff, not only the heaviest but also the most haunting. Each songs is crafted with the most sinister of intent. Churchburn wants the listener to feel a true sense of dread as the song progresses.

Churchburn is scheduled to make their live debut at the second installment of Martyrdoom Fest set to take place at, Public Assembly in Brooklyn, NY.

The tracklisting for the EP is as follows:
'Come Forth The Swarm'
'Crown Of Fallen Kings'
'Kneel Upon Charred Remnants'

Churchburn is:
Dave Suzuki - guitar, vocals
Ray Mccaffrey - drums, vocals
Shawn McCoy - guitar
Kevin Edwards - bass

The band is currently writing and demoing material for its debut album, tentatively due in late 2013 via an as-yet-undetermined record label.