AVANTASIA - Audio Excepts From The Mystery Of Time Available

Hot Flashes

Posted on Saturday, March 09, 2013 at 11:29:20 EST

On March 29th, the new AVANTASIA album, The Mystery Of Time, will hit stores as a regular CD, limited edition vinyl and a limited collector's deluxe edition.

The Backstage section of is where fans can hear
the first impressions of the album. You have to register first, but it's all for free.

The cover artwork for The Mystery Of Time, hand-painted by world famous British fantasy painter Rodney Matthews, and the tracklisting can be seen below:

'The Watchmakers' Dream'
'Black Orchid'
'Where Clock Hands Freeze'
'Savior In The Clockwork'
'Invoke The Machine'
'What's Left Of Me'
'Dweller In A Dream'
'The Great Mystery'
'The Cross And You' *
'Death Is Just A Feeling' *

* bonus tracks on limited edition hardcover book

The deluxe edition have been revealed, and it will feature a 48 page 12" hard cover book (approximately the size of a vinyl LP) containing an extended interview with founder Tobias Sammet, a history part, unseen photos, two bonus tracks ('Death Is Just A Feeling' with Tobias on vocals and an additional brand new track 'The Cross And You'), and a second disc with bonus-Karaoke-versions of the ten regular album tracks. Click the widget at the bottom of page for more details and to pre-order.

The Mystery Of Time features a plethora of guest stars including: Biff Byford (SAXON), Michael Kiske (UNISONIC, ex-HELLOWEEN), Joe Lynn Turner (ex-RAINBOW, DEEP PURPLE), Eric Martin (MR. BIG), Ronnie Atkins (PRETTY MAIDS), Bruce Kulick (ex-KISS), Arjen Lucassen (AYREON), Russell Gilbrook (URIAH HEEP), Bob Catley (MAGNUM) and more.