SLAYER Perform For The First Time With Only 2 Original Members; Soundwave Set-List Revealed, Photo Available

Hot Flashes

Posted on Saturday, February 23, 2013 at 15:31:42 EST

Last night (February 23rd) at Soundwave 2013 in Brisbane, Australia at the RNA Showgrounds, for the first time in their career, thrash legends SLAYER performed with only two original members on stage - frontman Tom Araya and guitarist Kerry King. EXODUS guitarist Gary Holt continues to fill-in for the ailing Jeff Hanneman and a contract dispute with drummer Dave Lombardo saw the band replace him this week with former drummer Jon Dette (also ANTHRAX).

Check out Araya and King on-stage below:

According to Slayer performed the following:
'Die By The Sword'
'War Ensemble'
'Chemical Warfare'
'Altar Of Sacrifice'
'Mandatory Suicide'
'Seasons In The Abyss'
'Dead Skin Mask'
'Angel Of Death'
'South Of Heaven'
'Raining Blood'

Slayer as part of Soundwave 2013:

24 - Sydney, Australia - Olympic Park
25 - Sydney, Australia - Big Top Luna Park *

1 – Melbourne, Australia - Flemington Racecourse
2 – Adelaide, Australia - Bonython Park
4 - Perth, Australia - Claremont Showground

* - Sidewave Show

(Photo above by Andrew Stuart)