Click Here
To Launch Audio Player

» click here to listen «

'Erased By The Dark'
» click here to listen «

'The Heart (Save Me)'
» click here to listen «

» click here to listen «

Select Latest News By...
1 - 10 of 1464 Found!
Next >>


AETERNUS - New Song Streaming

Life in Black

Posted on Saturday, February 23, 2013 at 10:05:52 EST

...And The Seventh His Soul Detesteth, the seventh album from AETERNUS, will first appear as a limited edition, which will include the band's classic 1995 debut EP, Dark Sorcery, as a bonus. Dark Essence Records will release the new album on March 18th worldwide (except for Norway, Germany, Austria and Sweden, where the album will appear on March 22nd).

The band have just debuted the new song, 'Ruin And Resurrect', on SoundCloud below:

Formed in Bergen, Norway in 1993 by guitarist and frontman Ares, Aeternus has re-emerged seven years after the release of their last album, Hexaeon, with a new line up that comprises Ares on guitars and vocals, Phobos (GRAVDAL, MALSAIN) on drums and Specter on guitars. One of the pioneers of what the band calls “dark metal”, Aeternus’ sound combines features from both black and death metal with superlative guitar playing and occasional haunting, melodic interludes.

..And The Seventh His Soul Detesteth was produced by Bjornar E. Nilsen (VULTURE INDUSTRIES, BLACK HOLE GENERATOR) at the Conclave and Earshot studios in Bergen. All music is by Aeternus, concept and lyrics by HELHEIM’s V’gandr.

Artwork is by Timo Ketola, known for his work with bands such as for DEATHSPELL OMEGA, ASPHYX, DISSECTION MARDUK, WATAIN and OPETH amongst others.

The bonus EP, Dark Sorcery, was recorded, mixed and mastered by Cato Langnes at Hindu Lyd in 1995 and produced by Aeternus. Lineup on Dark Sorcery is Ares on guitars and vocals, Erik (Vrolok) on drums and Ørjan on bass. All music and lyrics by Ares.

...And The Seventh His Soul Detesteth tracklisting:
'There Will Be None'
'...And The Seventh His Soul Detesteth'
'Ruin And Resurrect'
'The Confusion Of Tongues'
'Reap What You Saw'
'The Hand That Severs The Bonds Of Creation'
'The Spirit Of Illumination'

Dark Sorcery (Bonus):
'Black Dust'
'Raven And Blood'
'Nordlys' (Instrumental)

More on Aeternus at this location.