VIT Release The Dry Season EP Available As PWYW Download; Vinyl Edition Forthcoming

Hot Flashes

Posted on Thursday, February 07, 2013 at 14:28:31 EST

Shadowy Midwestern entity VIT have released The Dry Season EP as a pay-what-you-wish digital download, and are already midway through production plans for a vinyl edition, both under the Handshake Inc. banner.

Recorded in the rotting heart of Swansylvania, mixed by FUCK THE FACTS’ Topon Das, and mastered by the bearded one, James Plotkin, The Dry Season is comprised of four wretched, crusty and blackened songs. Twenty seven minutes of second wave grime; epithets of the vast and dying natural world that VIT inhabit.

Featuring guest appearances by allies Austin Lunn (PANOPTICON, SEIDR) and Johan Becker (AUSTARAS), the album offers no gimmicks, no transcending, no rituals – just a black, mulched death that engulfs the listener, choking air from lungs as that what was once alive sinks forever into a pit of endless night. A melody of hopelessness sung by earth’s last insignificant creature.


'16 Bodies'
'The Dry Season'
'A Hymn of Benediction'
'And The Rain That Soon Followed'

Get The Dry Season EP at this location. Listen below:

The video for '16 Bodies' can be seen below: