Click Here
To Launch Audio Player

» click here to listen «

'Erased By The Dark'
» click here to listen «

'The Heart (Save Me)'
» click here to listen «

» click here to listen «

Select Latest News By...
1 - 10 of 1416 Found!
Next >>


AVANTASIA - New Album Tracklisting Revealed; JOE LYNN TURNER Added As New Guest

Hot Flashes

Posted on Saturday, January 19, 2013 at 10:45:58 EST

EDGUY frontman Tobias Sammet's all-star project, AVANTASIA will release their new rock opera, The Mystery Of Time, on CD and vinyl in March.

The Mystery Of Time marks a conceptual story again, and the tracklist reads as follows:
'The Watchmakers' Dream'
'Black Orchid'
'Where Clock Hands Freeze'
'Savior In The Clockwork'
'Invoke The Machine'
'What's Left Of Me'
'Dweller In A Dream'
'The Great Mystery'

In other news, another guest star has been revealed: legendary former DEEP PURPLE, RAINBOW and YNGWIE MALMSTEEN vocalist Joe Lynn Turner will appear.

Turner joins a big list of guest stars such as: Arjen Lucassen (AYREON), Biff Byford (SAXON), Michael Kiske (UNISONIC, ex-HELLOWEEN), Bruce Kulick (ex-KISS, ex-MEAT LOAF), Russell Gilbrook (URIAH HEEP), Ronnie Atkins (PRETTY MAIDS), Eric Martin (MR. BIG) the German Film Orchestra Babelsberg. More musicians will be announced soon! In April an all-star ensemble will set off on a world tour, playing three-hour indoor shows on their own plus a few chosen festivals.

Shows in Amsterdam (details here) and Spain have been scheduled for May and June. Avantasia's complete routing is available at this location.