HOLY GRAIL - Ride The Void Audio Samples Streaming; New Lyric Video, Free Download Available

Hot Flashes

Posted on Wednesday, January 09, 2013 at 07:06:52 EST

Los Angeles metal quintet HOLY GRAIL will release their new album, Ride The Void, on January 22nd, 2013 in North America via Prosthetic Records, January 16th in Japan via Universal Music, and January 18th in Europe via Nuclear Blast Records. The album will be released as a digital download, regular CD, double-black vinyl and double-clear vinyl. Ride The Void was produced by Matt Hyde (SLAYER, CHILDREN OF BODOM), and is the band's the follow-up to their 2010 debut, Crisis in Utopia.

A new lyric video for the title track can be viewed below:

Download the track free here.

The tracklisting for the North American edition of the album is as follows:

'Bestia Triumphans'
'Dark Passenger'
'Bleeding Stone'
'Ride The Void'
'Too Decayed To Wait'
'Take It To The Grave'
'Sleep Of Virtue'
'Silence The Scream'
'The Great Artifice'
'Wake Me When It's Over'
'Rains Of Sorrow'

Audio samples from the album can be heard streaming at this location.

The album artwork was completed by the world-renowned concept artist Dylan Cole, best known for his Directors Guild of America Award-winning art for the 2009 blockbuster Avatar. Cole has also worked on the Lord Of The Rings trilogy, Daredevil, Tron: Legacy, Transformers: Dark Of The Moon and more.

Lead guitarist Eli Santana speaks about the artwork in the video below:

Holy Grail lineup:

James-Paul Luna - Vocals
Eli Santana - Lead Guitar
Alex Lee - Lead Guitar
Tyler Meahl - Drums
Blake Mount - Bass

More on Holy Grail at this location.