DEATH WOLF - New Album Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed

Hot Flashes

Posted on Wednesday, December 05, 2012 at 12:15:03 EST

DEATH WOLF, the horror/death rock project formerly known as DEVILS WHOREHOUSE and spearheaded by MARDUK guitarist Morgan Håkansson, will release their new album, II: Black Armoured Death, worldwide in February 2013. The band has revealed the cover artwork for the new album, which perfectly catches the spirit of Death Wolf’s music: pale, horrid and stripped down black punk rock.

II: Black Armoured Death will include 13 tracks with a huge variety in sound. Besides the DANZIG-influenced material in the vein of the songs of Death Wolf’s self-titled debut album you also get some thrash-induced wrecking balls like the in-your-face cover song with its super-catchy chorus, 'Sudden Bloodletter' or 'World Serpent'. II: Black Armoured Death offers a wide musical spectrum in its entirety and will surely be worth a listen for every fan of dark sinister punk rock with a certain metal edge.

II: Black Armoured Death tracklisting:

'Noche De Brujas'
'World Serpent'
'Lord Of Putrefaction'
'Darkness Of Hel'
'Sudden Bloodletter'
'Malice Striker'
'Night Stalker'
'Luciferian Blood Covenant'
'Black Armoured Death'
'Death Wolf March'
'Little Black Angel'
'Snake Mountain'

On December 17th a limited edition 7" vinyl, entitled 'Bloodscent', including two brand new tracks will be unleashed. It will be limited to only 500 hand-numbered copies worldwide.

'Bloodscent' tracklisting:

Side A:
'Snake Mountain'

Side B:
'Sudden Bloodletter'

More on Death Wolf here.