STEVEN WILSON - New Album Coming In February; Details Revealed

Hot Flashes

Posted on Friday, November 30, 2012 at 16:07:23 EST

STEVEN WILSON (PORCUPINE TREE, STORM CORROSION) will release a new album, The Raven That Refused To Sing (And Other Stories), via Kscope on February 25th (UK/EU), and February 26th (North America).

The album was written between January - July and recorded in Los Angeles in September with Steven’s current band lineup of Guthrie Govan – lead guitar, Nick Beggs – bass guitar, Marco Minnemann – drums, Adam Holzman – keyboards, Theo Travis – saxophone / flute, and engineered by legendary producer/engineer Alan Parsons.

The six tracks on the album are based on stories of the supernatural and the deluxe 4-disc edition comes in the form of a 128-page hardback book containing lyrics and ghost stories, illustrated by Hajo Mueller. There will also be stand alone double vinyl, CD and Blu-Ray editions.

Pre-orders for the limited deluxe edition will start soon, while the tour to promote the album starts on March 1st in Europe, and will continue throughout the rest of the year visiting many other countries, with many dates yet to be announced.


'Drive Home'
'The Holy Drinker'
'The Pin Drop'
'The Watchmaker'
'The Raven That Refused To Sing'

Video clips of the band recording the album can be seen below:

A live performance of opening track 'Luminol' (taken from the recently released Get All You Deserve concert Blu-Ray/DVD), can be found below: