GEOFF TATE's QUEENSRŸCHE To Embark On 25th Anniversary Of Operation: Mindcrime Tour

Hot Flashes

Posted on Monday, November 26, 2012 at 18:24:10 EST

Further laying down the gauntlet and keeping the music he's created over the past three decades alive, QUEENSRŸCHE vocalist and founding member Geoff Tate will be taking the newly-announced line-up on the road next year to celebrate the 25th Anniversary of the band's epic 1988 release, Operation: Mindcrime.

The tour - with dates slated to begin in April (see below) - will feature the arsenal of bassist Rudy Sarzo (OZZY OSBOURNE/QUIET RIOT/WHITESNAKE/DIO), drummer Bobby Blotzer (RATT), guitarist Kelly Gray (Queensrÿche/MYTH) and keyboardist Randy Gane (Myth) along with special guest appearances and plenty of surprises.

"It's great to be performing with all of these guys who have been true friends for years," comments Geoff. "Kelly, Randy and I formed Myth more than 30 years ago and I've known Rudy and Bobby for several years as well. I think we are all inspired by the collaboration and couldn't be more excited to bring it to our fans next year."

In 2006, Queensrÿche brought the theatrical interpretation of the Mindcrime saga to audiences all over the world.

A year later, the band would release Mindcrime at the Moore, a double DVD featuring the theatrical performances of both Operation: Mindcrime I & II albums that debuted at #1 on the Billboard Music DVD Chart.

The DVD set would mark the band's first #1 chart debut, quickly achieving gold status, selling over 50,000 units.

The performance of Operation: Mindcrime next spring will cover all fifteen songs from the album including such fan favorites as 'Revolution Calling', 'Operation: Mindcrime', 'I Don't Believe in Love', and the closing track, 'Eyes of a Stranger'.

It will also feature other selections from the Queensrÿche catalog including songs from Operation: Mindcrime II.

The news of the 25th Anniversary Mindcrime Tour comes just a few weeks after Tate's eagerly-awaited sophomore solo release, Kings & Thieves, was released on InsideOut Music.

His first solo release in more than a decade, Kings & Thieves is a journey into the mind of one of rock's most dynamic vocalists.

"My goal with this record was to make a solid rock album," says Tate. "I wanted it to be an album that I could play live that would be both satisfying and fun because, as a singer, you need to create a show that has a lot of dynamics to it and takes people on a ride."

Hang on to your seats.

It's been said that "a rolling stone gathers no moss," and that couldn't be more true of Tate, as he hit the ground running in mid-October for an intensive trek of tour dates in support of Kings & Thieves, expected to last throughout the year.

Among the highlights of the current tour were several Canadian dates with the legendary Alice Cooper earlier this month.

For all confirmed performances, please see or

25th Anniversary Operation: Mindcrime Tour 2013

6 - Peppermill Casino in West Wendover, Nevada
11 - Paramount Theatre in Denver, Colorado
12 - Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Albuquerque, New Mexico
13 - Chrome in Las Vegas, Nevada
14 - Marquee Theater in Tempe, Arizona
16 - Rialto Theatre in Tucson, Arizona
18 - The Canyon Club in Agoura, California
19 - 4th & B in San Diego, California
20 - Club Nokia in Los Angeles, California
21 - Fillmore in San Francisco, California

More dates to be announced.