SYN:DROM Announce New Album Details; Video For ‘Black Dawn’ Available

Hot Flashes

Posted on Sunday, November 11, 2012 at 18:49:32 EST

Swedish death metallers SYN:DROM have announced that their second full-length album entitled Iconoclasm, will be released on February 15th via the Swedish label Vicisolum Productions.

The band entered Nevo Studios in Sundsvall, Sweden in March to begin recording the new album. Production was done by the band members themselves including all recording sessions, mix and the final master. The mix was made at Nevo Studios by Roger Bergsten and Daniel Mikaelsson. The master was made by Roger Bergsten.

The artwork for Iconoclasm was created by Pär Olofsson.

Drummer Daniel Mikaelsson commented: “We had Pär in mind for With Flesh Unbound as well, but it didn’t work out that time. We are extremely pleased with the work he has put in to it and it came out exactly as we wanted it to be from the start. It´s a classic already!”

Check it out below:

Tracklisting is as follows:

‘Black Dawn’
‘A Silent Void’
‘Cold Existence’
‘The Filth Unmasked’
‘Solitude Breeds Death’
‘13th Serpent’
‘Through Divine Intoxication’
‘Iconoclastic View’
‘Imposing as Gods Amongst Men’

The track ‘Black Dawn’ is available for free download via this location.

The new video for ‘Black Dawn’ can be seen below: